What is the difference between public and private accounts?
- When you sign up for Uplust, you have the option to keep your Uplust profile public (the default account setting) or to make your account private.
- Private accounts require manual approval of each and every person who may view that account’s pictures.
Who can see my pictures?
- Public Account (the default setting): pictures are visible to anyone, whether or not they have a Uplust account.
- Private Account: pictures may only be visible to your approved Uplust followers.
Note: If you at one time had public pictures, those pictures will no longer be public; your pictures will only be viewable for yourself and your approved followers. Unprotecting your profile will cause any previously private pictures to be made public.
Why would I make my account private?
If you want to control who sees your pictures, you may choose to make your account private. You can always change your mind and make it public later.
When you make your account private, the following restrictions are put in place:
- People will have to request to follow you; each follow request will need approval.
- Your pictures will only be visible to users you’ve approved.
- Private account will not appear in Google search.