Why can’t I follow people?

If you attempt to follow an account and see a prompt that says You are unable to follow more people at this time, there are two likely scenarios: Your account may be locked. We may lock an account, which prohibits actions like following, if it appears to be compromised or if it is in violation […]

Read More

Posting videos on Uplust

To post a video on Uplust: • First, you need to be a Premium or VIP user. Click here to upgrade your account. Using the Premium, you will be able to upload videos up to 5min. 10min if you are a VIP Member. Please note that you will be also able to upload videos up […]

Read More

Challenges on Uplust

Every week the Uplust team will challenge all Uplust members.   What is a challenge on Uplust? A challenge on Uplust is a photo competition related to a theme chosen by the Uplust team.   Who can take part in a challenge? Every registered member can participate in a Uplust challenge.   How can I participate? To […]

Read More

About Uplust Notifications

Uplust will automatically send you notifications via email regarding the following: New Followers New Comments New Mentions You can either decide to be notified or not. You also can choose who can send you a direct message: Everyone Only People you follow Nobody How to change your notification settings: Visit your Account settings. Click on the left on […]

Read More

Following people on Uplust

How to follow on the web: Click on a username or navigate to a user’s profile. Click the Follow button when you see it right under the user’s profile photo or on a user’s profile page. You can also click the Follow button next to any of your Who to follow suggestions, next to user search results, or anywhere else […]

Read More

Posting @replies and mentions

To post an @reply on Uplust: Find the Picture or Comment you want to @reply to. Hover over the Picture or Comment and click on Add a comment. Enter the @username of the account you are replying to at the beginning of your comment. Complete your @reply and click Post it. To post a mention on Uplust: Download your picture, […]

Read More

About user media galleries

User galleries on uplust.com aggregate the photos you’ve uploaded on Uplust into one place. What are the technical limitations of user galleries? User galleries will display the most recent photos and videos uploaded on your Uplust account, in chronological order. How do I navigate user galleries? User galleries can be found on an individual user’s profile page. […]

Read More

Posting photos on Uplust

To post a photo on Uplust: • Click on the “Upload” button. If you are on your computer, the button is located in your top bar. If you are on your mobile phone, the upload button is the gold one with the camera in the footer. Once you click it, you should be able to […]

Read More

Liking a picture on Uplust

What is a like on Uplust? Likes, represented by a small heart icon next to a picture, are most commonly used when users like a picture. Liking a picture can let the original poster know that you liked their picture, or you can save the picture for later. To mark a picture as a Like: Make sure you are […]

Read More

Posting or deleting messages on Uplust chat

Definition: A message on Uplust chat is a private message sent via Uplust to or from one of your followers. Who can send you a message? You can determine who can send you a direct message on Uplust in your Notifications settings section. You have the choice between the following: Everyone can send you messages. You can only receive messages from […]

Read More